Merry Christmas!


Candles in my neighborhood church.

The Holy Mother

More reflections

Jesus Resurrected. Just finished this canvas. Icons take hard work to make, but the joy is worth it.


The stocking I made for my grandson Velichko.


Merry Christmas to all!

More Weekend Reflections here
More of my embroydery here

13 Коментари to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Bonjour Luxembourg Says:

    Your pictures and reflections are wonderful, congratulations!The last one is my favourite, just perfect!
    Léia

  2. Julie Says:

    Gulp!

    You embroidered BOTH the stocking and the Jesus Resurrected! My goodness, you have the patience of a saint and the skills of the angels. So very impressive.

    But so, too, are your reflections impressive. Candles always provide good light for our own personal reflections at this time of year.

    Merry Christmas. Happy 2010.

  3. cieldequimper Says:

    Wow! Wow! I quit embroidering when I started working. No more time.
    Lovely post, beautiful post, I hope you had a good Christmas.

  4. quiltworks Says:

    Wonderful – the holiday scenes are so lovely and pretty! I always enjoyr your photos!

    I like them very much!


    … „Moonlight becomes you…“

  5. Liz Says:

    Beautiful scenes! The embroidery is exquisite!

    Happy holidays!

  6. Dina Says:

    Your church pictures are lovely.
    I have never seen an icon in embroidery. It is amazing!

    A blessed and merry Christmas to you, Nadine.

  7. Eileen Says:

    Beautiful reflections. Your craftwork is awesome. Well done.

  8. awarewriter Says:

    Marvelous collection. The candle reflections are fascinating. Merry Christmas.

  9. Therese Says:

    What would be Christmas without candles!
    Nice.

  10. James Says:

    Wonderful reflections and the stocking is beautiful.

  11. Helena Says:

    Gorgeous photos! I love the candle reflections, and your embroidery is absolutely breathtaking.

  12. carolynUSA Says:

    Reflected candle light is so beautiful! Fabulous embroidery!

  13. Kathy Says:

    I love the reflected candlelight, just beautiful. And the last shot is wonderful, such clear reflections.

Вашият коментар

